Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Intervertebral hernia

Prices for services
Service Price
750
UAH
To order
10800
UAH
To order
13780
UAH
To order
15440
UAH
To order
21000
UAH
To order
26250
UAH
To order
29400
UAH
To order

The lifestyle of a modern person has become a fairly significant cause of many diseases. According to statistics, more than 75% of the adult population of Ukraine are faced with diseases of the spine, among which the most common are hernia, protrusion, compression of the nerve roots. Physical inactivity, sedentary work, excessive load on the spine are the conditions for the occurrence of a herniated disc - a disease of the musculoskeletal system, which is characterized by a displacement of the inner part of the disc with rupture of the annulus fibrosus. A hernia of the spine most often occurs in the lumbosacral region, less often in the cervical and thoracic regions. The danger of the disease lies in the fact that the displaced disc presses on nearby nerve structures, causing them to irritate or completely lose their function. Depending on the location of the herniated disc, it can be nerve roots, the spinal cord, or its membranes. If a spinal hernia is not treated in time, it can progress, leading to adverse consequences.

Reasons for the appearance of a hernia of the spine

In the normal state, the intervertebral disc is a flattened spacer between the vertebrae, which acts as a shock absorber during movement, reduces stress, and gives strength and flexibility to the spine. Under the influence of certain factors, the disc tissue begins to thin, the ligaments weaken, and its inner part begins to shift behind the vertebra and deform. Such provoking factors include:

  • previous illnesses, injuries, spinal surgeries;
  • congenital or acquired muscle weakness;
  • heavy physical activity;
  • the curvature of the spine;
  • age over 50;
  • excess weight;
  • sedentary lifestyle, physical inactivity;
  • bad habits;
  • hereditary predisposition.

Herniated disc symptoms

The clinical picture of a herniated disc may differ depending on its location in the spine. Common symptoms for hernias are “shooting” or aching pain in the back, muscle tension, limited mobility of the spine, decreased sensitivity in the affected area, paresthesia, and numbness.
These symptoms may be accompanied by neurological disorders such as headaches, dizziness, weakness, fibromyalgia, etc. Sometimes there are functional disorders of the reproductive system, sensory disturbances in the limbs.
If you find similar symptoms in yourself, you should seek the advice of a specialist as soon as possible, since the complications of an untreated spinal hernia can be very unfavorable. The main danger is the paralysis of the patient. Other complications include disruption of the pelvic organs, weakness in the legs, loss of sensitivity in some parts of the body.

Diagnostics

Only a specialist can diagnose a herniated disc after a comprehensive examination. At the preliminary consultation, the doctor collects an anamnesis and conducts a full examination. Further, general clinical tests and instrumental examination methods such as CT, MRI, or X-ray are prescribed. If necessary, the doctor may prescribe additional tests.

Hernia treatment

Herniated disc treatment in Kyiv is carried out by a team of highly qualified specialists in the Dobrobut network of medical clinics. Treatment tactics include the use of various techniques and depend on the stage of the disease. If the patient contacts at an early stage of the development of the disease, the course of treatment almost completely guarantee a cure for this ailment. For this, drug therapy, physiotherapy exercises, physiotherapy procedures, therapeutic massage, etc. are prescribed. In severe cases, surgery is used.

There are 2 main methods of surgical correction: traditional (open anterior approach) and endoscopic removal of the spinal hernia (endoscopic microdiscectomy). Today, endoscopic surgery is more popular in Ukraine, since it is minimally invasive, provides a good aesthetic result and quick recovery. It is performed under local or general anesthesia. At the preparatory stage, the surgeon accurately determines the location of the herniated disc and makes a 7-8 mm incision on the skin. The specialist inserts an endoscopic cannula into it. When the endoscope penetrates, the tissues are not dissected but moved apart with the help of special manipulators, which allows them to be kept practically intact. Good visual control for the operation is provided by a mini camera built into the endoscope. The surgeon removes the hernial protrusion, as well as damaged fragments of the intervertebral disc while freeing the compressed roots of the spinal cord. At the end of the operation, a suture is applied to the incision area. The total duration of the surgery takes about 1.5 hours.

Within a couple of hours after the operation, the patient can walk. The entire rehabilitation period lasts up to a month. During this time, the patient will be advised to avoid strenuous physical activity.

In certain cases, a patient with an intervertebral hernia is shown endoprosthetics - an operation that implies the installation of a prosthesis instead of an intervertebral disc. Such an intervention is indicated when a disc injury leads to irreversible dysfunction of the spine, and endoscopic microdiscectomy cannot guarantee a stable effect.

To resolve the issue of the treatment of intervertebral hernia - sign up for a consultation at the Dobrobut network of medical clinics in Kyiv. We use only the latest diagnostic and treatment equipment, we provide an individual approach to each patient, we have high-quality service of the European level, and all this at affordable prices.

You can get more detailed information on the operation: conditions, cost, terms, etc., or make an appointment with a doctor by calling our call center.

Bibliography

  1. Daniel K. Park -Herniated Disk in the Lower Back - OrthoInfo – AAOS. Published online, June, 2018.
  2. Herniated disk - Symptoms and causes. Published online, 26 September, 2019.
  3. Clinical guidelines for diagnosis and treatment of lumbar disc herniation with radiculopathy. Published online, 2012

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
MRI of temporomandibular joint

MRI of temporomandibular joint

Dental implantation

The most reliable and effective way to restore dentition is tooth implantation - a technique of prosthetics using titanium implants.

Preanalytical phase support for urine examination

Preanalytical phase support for urine examination

Excision of preauricular fistula

Excision of preauricular fistula

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Логотип Добробут Попробуйте новый дизайн сайта
24/7 Работаем круглосуточно
Сердце

Межпозвоночная грыжа

Цены на услуги
Услуга Стоимость
10290
грн
Заказать
13125
грн
Заказать
14700
грн
Заказать
750
грн
Заказать
20000
грн
Заказать
25000
грн
Заказать
28000
грн
Заказать

Образ жизни современного человека стал достаточно весомой причиной возникновения множества заболеваний. По статистике более 75% взрослого населения Украины сталкиваются с заболеваниями позвоночника, среди которых наиболее распространенные - грыжа, протрузии, сдавление нервных корешков. Гиподинамия, сидячая работа, чрезмерная нагрузка на позвоночник являются условиями возникновения грыжи межпозвоночного диска – заболевания опорно-двигательного аппарата, которое характеризуется смещением внутренней части диска с разрывом фиброзного кольца. Грыжа позвоночника чаще всего возникает в пояснично-крестцовом отделе, реже – в шейном и грудном отделах. Опасность заболевания заключается в том, что смещенный диск давит на рядом расположенные нервные структуры, вызывая их раздражение или полное выпадение функции. В зависимости от расположения грыжи межпозвоночного диска - это могут быть нервные корешки, спинной мозг или его оболочки. При несвоевременном лечении грыжи позвоночника, она может прогрессировать, приводя к неблагоприятным последствиям.

Причины появления грыжи позвоночника

В нормальном состоянии межпозвоночный диск представляет собой сплюснутую прокладку между позвонками, которая играет роль амортизатора при движении, снижает нагрузку и придает прочность и гибкость позвоночнику. Под действием определенных факторов ткань диска начинает истончаться, связки ослабевают, и его внутренняя часть начинает смещаться за позвонок и деформироваться. К таким провоцирующим факторам относятся:

  • перенесенные ранее заболевания, травмы, операции на позвоночнике;
  • врожденная или приобретенная слабость мышечного аппарата;
  • тяжелые физические нагрузки;
  • искривления позвоночника;
  • возраст старше 50 лет;
  • лишний вес;
  • сидячий образ жизни, гиподинамия;
  • вредные привычки;
  • наследственная предрасположенность.

Симптомы межпозвоночной грыжи

Клиническая картина грыжи межпозвоночного диска может отличаться в зависимости от ее локализации в отделе позвоночника. Общими симптомами для грыж являются боли «стреляющего» или ноющего характера в спине, мышечное напряжение, ограничение подвижности позвоночника, снижение чувствительности в области поражения, парестезии, онемения.

К этим симптомам могут присоединиться неврологические расстройства, такие как головные боли, головокружение, слабость, фибромиалгии и т.п. Иногда возникают функциональные расстройства со стороны репродуктивной системы, нарушения чувствительности в конечностях.

Если вы обнаружили у себя подобные симптомы – стоит как можно быстрее обратиться за консультацией к специалисту, так как осложнения неизлеченной позвоночной грыжи могут быть очень неблагоприятными. Главной опасностью является парализация пациента. Среди других осложнений выделяют нарушение работы органов таза, слабость в ногах, потеря чувствительности некоторых участков тела.

Диагностика

Установить диагноз грыжа межпозвоночного диска может только специалист после комплексного обследования. На предварительной консультации врач собирает анамнез и проводит полный осмотр. Далее назначаются общеклинические анализы и инструментальные методы обследования, такие как КТ, МРТ или рентгенография. По необходимости врач может назначить прохождение дополнительных исследований.

Лечение межпозвоночных грыж

Лечение межпозвоночной грыжи в Киеве проводится командой высококвалифицированных специалистов в сети медицинских клиник Добробут. Тактика лечения включает в себя использование различных методик и зависит от стадии болезни. Если пациент обращается на раннем этапе развития заболевания, курс лечения почти полностью гарантирует излечение от данного недуга. Для этого назначается медикаментозная терапия, лечебная физкультура, физиотерапевтические процедуры, лечебный массаж и т.п. В тяжелых случаях применяется оперативное вмешательство.

Существует 2 основных способа хирургической коррекции: традиционный (открытый передний доступ) и эндоскопическое удаление грыжи позвоночника (эндоскопическая микродискэктомия). На сегодняшний день более популярной в Украине является эндоскопическая операция, так как она является минимально инвазивной, обеспечивает хороший эстетический результат и быстрое восстановление. Она выполняется под местной или общей анестезией. На подготовительном этапе хирург точно определяет расположение грыжи межпозвоночного диска и проводит разрез на коже 7-8 мм. В него специалист вводит эндоскопическую канюлю. При проникновении эндоскопа ткани не рассекаются, а раздвигаются с помощью специальных манипуляторов, что позволяет сохранить их практически неповрежденными. Хороший визуальный контроль за ходом операции обеспечивает миникамера, встроенная в эндоскоп. Хирург удаляет грыжевое выпячивание, а также поврежденные фрагменты межпозвоночного диска, освобождая при этом сдавленные корешки спинного мозга. В завершение операции в зоне разреза накладывается шов. Общая длительность оперативного вмешательства занимает около 1,5 часов.

Уже через пару часов после операции пациент может ходить. Весь период реабилитации длится до месяца. В течение этого времени пациенту будет рекомендовано избегать тяжелых физических нагрузок.

В определенных случаях пациенту с межпозвоночной грыжей показано эндопротезирование – операция, подразумевающая установку протеза вместо межпозвоночного диска. Такое вмешательство показано, когда повреждение диска приводит к необратимым нарушениям функции позвоночника, а эндоскопическая микродискэктомия не может гарантировать стабильный эффект.

Для того, чтобы решить вопрос о лечении межпозвоночной грыжи – запишитесь на консультацию в сеть медицинских клиник Добробут в Киеве. Мы используем только новейшее диагностическое и лечебное оборудование, обеспечим индивидуальный подход к каждому пациенту, обладаем качественным сервисом европейского уровня, и все это по доступным ценам.

Получить более подробную информацию относительно операции: условия, стоимость, сроки и т.п., или записаться на консультацию к врачу можно позвонив по телефонам нашего колл-центра.

Список литераты

  1. Daniel K. Park -Herniated Disk in the Lower Back - OrthoInfo – AAOS. Published online, June, 2018.
  2. Herniated disk - Symptoms and causes. Published online, 26 September, 2019.
  3. Clinical guidelines for diagnosis and treatment of lumbar disc herniation with radiculopathy. Published online, 2012

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Преимущества медицинской сети "Добробут"

Высокая квалификация

Широкий спектр медицинской помощи по более чем 50 врачебных специальностей

Круглосуточная работа

Контакт-центр информирует и осуществляет запись пациентов 24/7

Доступные цены

Гибкая система скидок на программные услуги для детей и взрослых

Другие услуги
Эндоскопическая эндоназальная полипоэтмоидотомия шейверным методом

Эндоскопическая эндоназальная полипоэтмоидотомия шейверным методом

Обеспечение преаналитического этапа при исследовании венозной крови

Обеспечение преаналитического этапа при исследовании венозной крови

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
Нет отзывов!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет