Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Surgical correction of occlusion and facial profile (single-jaw operation, without the cost of fixators)

Prices for services
Service Price
43355
UAH
To order

Everyone knows about the standard methods of bite correction - braces, plates, liners. In some cases, it is not possible to correct the bite with these methods. As a result, they resort to radical surgery to correct the bite - the bite is corrected surgically, thereby lengthening or shortening the jaws and chin. Many patients may be intimidated by the need for such surgery, and this is usually due to a lack of information. The operation is designed to correct the bite, the appearance of the face, its symmetry, and create a harmonious profile. The operation is performed by an orthognathic surgeon and, less frequently, by a maxillofacial surgeon.

It should be clarified that the operations to correct the bite are carried out during the completion of the formation of the jaws. Until the age of 18, the need for surgery is decided strictly on an individual basis. Such operations are performed if there are very serious abnormalities that do not respond to other treatments.

In adulthood, these surgeries are recommended for up to 60 years. If the patient is older, the need for surgery is decided individually, taking into account comorbidities.

What is an occlusion anomaly?

A bite is called incorrect if the upper and lower jaws do not match, the dentition closes incorrectly and, as a result, the food is not rubbed enough. A smile with a bad bite doesn't necessarily look bad. The bite is more related to health and often makes itself felt after 30 years, when there may be a pain in the temporomandibular joint, exposed tooth roots, impaired breathing, disturbed increased abrasion of the teeth, etc. The aesthetic task (to make a beautiful smile) and the functional task (to make the right bite) are always solved together.

Such a structural anomaly causes a violation of the process of chewing, speech, posture, psychological disorders. And, as a rule, seriously affects a person's appearance, distorts his natural beauty.

At the first stage, orthodontic correction and preparation for surgery are performed, at the second stage, orthognathic surgery is performed by a maxillofacial surgeon. The third stage is working with an orthodontist, orthodontic methods are used to obtain the final result.

The result of such cooperation of experts - a beautifully smooth face and a correct bite !!!

Why do occlusal abnormalities and facial disharmony occur?

Improper position of the jaws and deformed (incorrect) occlusion of the teeth are formed during the period of active growth of the body up to 10-13 years. There can be many reasons. Most often - it is a congenital defect, hyperplasia, or hypoplasia - increased (or slow) growth of the bones of the facial skeleton, as a consequence, the growth or, accordingly, underdevelopment of bone tissue.

When the jaws move relative to their normal position, the soft tissues follow them. Chin, lips, cheeks, nose, cheekbones, the contour of the profile - what shapes your appearance and facial expression, is subject to change.

When is it necessary to correct the bite by surgery?

Indications for radical bite correction surgery are:

  • mismatch of the skeleton of the upper and lower jaws;
  • disorders of the facial skeleton, associated with the pathology of the temporomandibular joint;
  • significant diction disorders;
  • the presence of a history of injuries that led to deformities of the jaws;
  • previously ineffective orthodontic treatment.

What are the contraindications to surgery?

There are age restrictions, the operation can be performed only for adults from 18 years of age when the period of formation of the jaws is over.

  • Diseases of the skeletal system, disorders of bone metabolism, as well as diseases of skeletal tissues in the acute stage;
  • moderate and severe periodontitis;
  • oncological diseases, period of chemotherapy;
  • precancerous diseases;
  • severe somatic condition of the patient, the presence of chronic diseases of the internal organs at the stage of exacerbation;
  • endocrine diseases;
  • diseases of the hematopoietic system;
  • neurosis at the stage of decompensation.

How is surgery performed?

Bite correction surgery is not an independent procedure and requires long-term planning and joint work of an orthodontist, gnathologist, and maxillofacial surgeon. Let's divide this process into several main stages:

Stage 1 - orthodontic training

Before surgery, it is necessary to create a "foundation" - to align the dentition with orthodontic appliances. To do this, the orthodontist conducts a complete diagnosis of the bite, consisting of radiography, photos, and diagnostic models. After decoding the data and determining the tactics of treatment - fixed the optimal tool for correction - the brace system.

Before installing braces, be sure to treat tooth decay, inflammation in the oral cavity, professional hygiene.

This preparatory stage can last from 1 to 2 years.

Stage 2 - diagnosis and planning of surgery

When the orthodontist has performed preoperative preparation, an orthognathic surgeon takes over. At the planning stage, computed tomography of the head and upper neck, photographing the face in different projections, making models of dentitions. During this time, the surgeon, based on the results of a thorough examination, performs three-dimensional modeling of the face, the patient can see what he will be after the operation, can make their wishes. In addition, changes in the volume of the airways of the nose and pharynx are calculated, which also allows you to get rid of snoring during such an operation. For this purpose modern possibilities of computer programming are used. Thanks to such training, the specialist thinks through each step, including in the event of a problem situation. All this allows you to see the expected result and protect yourself from possible difficulties in treatment.

How is surgical occlusion correction performed?

Surgical correction of the bite is performed in our clinic under general anesthesia. It can take up to 4 hours in difficult cases. The operation itself includes a direct surgical stage when the bone is surgically accessed through the soft tissues to correct its position. The surgeon performs manipulations to reduce, increase the volume of bone tissue, or its displacement using a special surgical kit and elements for fixing the bone.

After surgery, a fixative bandage is applied to the face. Sutures are applied to soft tissues, the wound surface is treated.

Because the operation is performed exclusively under general anesthesia, for the patient it is painless, under constant monitoring of vital organs and systems by an anesthesiologist.

How is the postoperative period and rehabilitation?

1. Immediately after the operation, the patient is placed on a special cooling bandage to minimize swelling and inflammation.

In the first time after surgery is possible:

  • edema and bruising;
  • sore throat;
  • nasal congestion;
  • numbness;
  • difficulty eating;
  • speech disorders.

It is forbidden to chew hard, actively move the jaw, and chop.

2. The patient remains in the hospital for another 2-3 days after surgery, under medical supervision. Discomfort, soreness, unpleasant sensations, external manifestations (edema) - all take place in about one week.

3. The surgeon sets the frequency of follow-up examinations depending on the course of the first days of the postoperative period.

4. One month after orthognathic surgery, the patient continues scheduled visits to the orthodontist to complete treatment and follow-up examinations by the surgeon.

5. The final correction of the bite after surgery takes 6 to 8 months. Then the bracket system is removed and fixed retention devices are installed to fix the result.

When are the results of the operation visible?

After the orthognathic procedure, the surgeon gives the patient recommendations for the rehabilitation process. Despite the complexity of the surgery, the results are immediately apparent. They are especially noticeable after the swelling subsides. When the rehabilitation period ends, the patient experiences a significant improvement in occlusion and harmonization of facial aesthetics. The result: increased self-esteem and improved quality of life.

What is the cost of the operation?

The cost of surgery on the jaws in case of malocclusion, in the correction of traumatic abnormalities in adults, depends on the complexity of the operation and consists of many factors:

  • the amount of surgery;
  • consumables and their cost;
  • doctor's qualification.

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
CT of the bones of the facial skull with intravenous contrast

CT of the bones of the facial skull with intravenous contrast

Oncomarker of the ovarian (НЕ 4)

Oncomarker of the ovarian (НЕ 4)

CT of the chest, abdominal, retroperitoneal and pelvic organs (three zones)

CT of the chest, abdominal, retroperitoneal and pelvic organs (three zones)

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Логотип Добробут Попробуйте новый дизайн сайта
24/7 Работаем круглосуточно
Сердце

Хирургическая коррекция прикуса и профиля лица (одночелюстная операция, без стоимости фиксаторов)

Цены на услуги
Услуга Стоимость
45520
грн
Заказать

Всем известно о стандартных методах коррекции прикуса — брекет система, пластинки, элайнеры. В некоторых случаях невозможно добиться исправления прикуса данными методами. Как следствие прибегают к радикальной хирургии по исправлению прикуса – проводится исправления прикуса хирургическим путем, тем самым удлиняя или укорачивая челюсти и подбородок. Многих пациентов может испугать необходимость подобного хирургического вмешательства, и связано это обычно с недостатком информации. Операция предназначена для коррекции прикуса, внешнего вида лица, его симметрии и создания гармоничного профиля. Проводит операцию ортогнатический хирург и реже — челюстно-лицевой хирург.

Следует уточнить, что операции по исправлению прикуса проводят в период завершения формирования челюстей. До 18 лет необходимость хирургического вмешательства решается строго в индивидуальном порядке. Такие операции проводят, если существуют очень серьезные отклонения, которые не поддаются другим видам лечения.
Во взрослом возрасте данные хирургические вмешательства рекомендовано проводить до 60 лет. Если пациент старше, то необходимость оперативного вмешательства решается индивидуально с учетом сопутствующих заболеваний.

Что такое аномалия прикуса?

Прикус называется неправильным, если верхняя и нижняя челюсть не соответствуют друг другу, зубные ряды неправильно смыкаются и, как следствие, пища не перетирается в достаточной мере. Улыбка с неправильным прикусом не обязательно плохо выглядит. Прикус в большей мере связан со здоровьем и часто дает о себе знать после 30 лет, когда могут появиться боли в височно-нижнечелюстном суставе, оголяются корни зубов, нарушается дыхание, беспокоит повышенная стираемость зубов и т.д. Задача эстетическая (сделать красивой улыбку) и задача функциональная (сделать правильным прикус) решаются всегда вместе.

Такая скелетная аномалия становится причиной нарушения процесса жевания, речи, осанки, психологических нарушений. И, как правило, серьезно влияет на внешность человека, искажает его природную красоту.
На первом этапе проводится ортодонтическая коррекция и подготовка к хирургическому вмешательству, на втором — ортогнатическая операция, которую проводит челюстно-лицевой хирург. Третий этап занимает работа со стоматологом-ортодонтом, применяются ортодонтические методы для получения финального результата.

Результат такого сотрудничества специалистов — красивое ровное лицо и правильный прикус!!!

Почему возникают аномалии прикуса и дисгармония лица?

Неправильное положение челюстей и деформированный (неправильный) прикус зубов формируется в период активного роста организма до 10-13 лет. Причин может быть множество. Чаще всего – это врождённый порок, гиперплазия или гипоплазия – усиленный (или замедленный) рост костей лицевого скелета, как следствие, наращивание или, соответственно, недоразвитость костных тканей.

Когда челюсти смещаются относительно своего нормального положения, то мягкие ткани следуют за ними. Подбородок, губы, щеки, нос, скулы, контур профиля – то, что формирует ваш облик и выражение лица, подвергается изменениям.

Когда требуется исправление прикуса хирургическим путем?

Показаниями к радикальной операции по исправлению прикуса являются:

  • несоответствие скелета верхней и нижней челюстей;
  • нарушение соотношения лицевого скелета, связанные с патологией височно-нижнечелюстного сустава;
  • значительные нарушения дикции;
  • наличие в анамнезе травм, которые привели к деформациям челюстей;
  • ранее неэффективно проведенное ортодонтическое лечение.

Какие существуют противопоказания к операции?

Есть возрастные ограничения, операция может проводится только взрослым с 18 лет, когда закончился период формирования челюстей.

  • болезни костной системы, нарушения костного обмена, а также заболевания скелетных тканей на стадии обострения;
  • пародонтит средней и тяжелой степени;
  • онкологические заболевания, период проведения химиотерапии;
  • предраковые заболевания;
  • тяжелое соматическое состояние больного, наличие хронических заболеваний внутренних органов на стадии обострения;
  • эндокринные заболевания;
  • заболевания системы кровотворения;
  • невроз на стадии декомпенсации.

Как проводится оперативное вмешательство?

Операция по исправлению прикуса не является самостоятельной процедурой и требует долгосрочного планирования и совместной работы ортодонта, гнатолога и челюстно-лицевого хирурга. Разделим этот процесс на несколько основных этапов:

Этап 1 - ортодонтическая подготовка

Перед оперативным вмешательством необходимо создать “фундамент” — выровнять зубные ряды ортодонтической аппаратурой. Для этого стоматолог-ортодонт проводит полную диагностику прикуса, состоящую из рентгенографии, фото и диагностических моделей. После расшифровки данных и определения тактики лечения — фиксируется оптимальный инструмент для коррекции — брекет-система.

Перед установкой брекет-аппаратуры обязательно проводится лечение кариеса, воспалений в полости рта, профессиональная гигиена.

Этот подготовительный этап может длиться от 1 года до 2-х.

Этап 2 - диагностика и планирование хирургии

Когда ортодонт выполнил предоперационную подготовку, за дело берется ортогнатический хирург. На этапе планирования проводится компьютерная томография головы и верхних отделов шеи, фотографирование лица в разных проекциях, изготовление моделей зубных рядов. В течение этого времени хирург по результатам тщательного обследования выполняет трехмерное моделирование лица, пациент может видеть каким он будет после операции, может вносить свои пожелания. Кроме того, просчитываются изменения объема дыхательных путей носа и глотки, что позволяет также избавиться от храпа при проведении такой операции. Для этого используются современные возможности компьютерного программирования. Благодаря такой подготовке специалист продумывает каждый свой шаг, в том числе, в случае возникновения проблемной ситуации. Все это позволяет увидеть ожидаемый результат и максимально оградить себя от возможных сложностей в лечении.

Как проводится хирургическая коррекция прикуса?

Хирургическое исправление прикуса проводится в нашей клинике под общим наркозом. По длительности может занимать до 4 часов при сложных случаях. Сама операция включает в себя непосредственно хирургический этап, когда операционным путем через мягкие ткани проводится доступ к кости с целью исправления ее положения. Хирург проводит манипуляции по уменьшению, увеличению объема костной ткани, либо же ее смещение с использованием специального хирургического набора и элементов для фиксации кости.

После проведения хирургического вмешательства на лицо накладывается фиксирующая повязка. Накладываются швы на мягкие ткани, проводится обработка раневой поверхности.

Так как операция проводится исключительно под общим наркозом, для пациента она проходит безболезненно, под постоянным контролем состояния жизненно важных органов и систем врачом анестезиологом.

Как протекает послеоперационный период и реабилитация?

1. Сразу после окончания операции, пациенту накладывают специальную охлаждающую повязку для минимизации отека и воспаления.

В первое время после хирургического вмешательства возможны:

  • отеки и синяки;
  • боли в горле;
  • заложенность носа;
  • ощущение онемения;
  • затруднения при приеме пищи;
  • нарушение речи.

При этом запрещается усиленно жевать, активно двигать челюстью и сморкаться.

2. Пациент остается в условиях стационара клиники еще 2-3 суток после операции, под наблюдением врачей. Дискомфорт, болезненность, неприятные ощущения, внешние проявления (отеки) - все проходит примерно в течение одной недели.

3. Хирург устанавливает частоту контрольных осмотров в зависимости от течения первых дней послеоперационного периода.

4. Через месяц после ортогнатической хирургии, пациент продолжает плановые визиты к ортодонту для завершения лечения и контрольные осмотры хирурга.

5. Окончательная коррекция прикуса после операции занимает от 6 до 8 месяцев. Далее брекет-система снимается и для закрепления результата устанавливаются несъемные ретенционные аппараты.

Когда видны результаты операции?

После ортогнатической процедуры хирург дает пациенту рекомендации относительно процесса реабилитации. Несмотря на сложность хирургического вмешательства, результаты видны сразу. Особенно они заметны после того, как спадет отек. Когда же заканчивается период реабилитации, пациент ощущает значительное улучшение прикуса и гармонизацию лицевой эстетики. Итог: повышается самооценка и улучшается качество жизни.

Какова стоимость операции?

Стоимость хирургического вмешательства на челюсти при неправильном прикусе, при исправлении аномалий травматического характера у взрослых зависит от сложности операции и складывается из многих факторов:

  • объем оперативного вмешательства;
  • расходные материалы и их стоимость;
  • квалификация врача.

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Преимущества медицинской сети "Добробут"

Высокая квалификация

Широкий спектр медицинской помощи по более чем 50 врачебных специальностей

Круглосуточная работа

Контакт-центр информирует и осуществляет запись пациентов 24/7

Доступные цены

Гибкая система скидок на программные услуги для детей и взрослых

Другие услуги
МСКТ мягких тканей шеи, органов грудной, брюшной полости и малого таза

МСКТ мягких тканей шеи, органов грудной, брюшной полости и малого таза

МРТ грудного отдела с введением контраста

МРТ грудного отдела с введением контраста

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
Нет отзывов!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет