Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Angioplasty and stenting of the carotid and vertebral arteries

Prices for services
Service Price
23100
UAH
To order

Atherosclerosis is one of the most common diseases in Ukraine among the adult population. Cholesterol plaques are deposited in the vessels, disrupting their patency, leading to hypoxia of vital organs. So, for example, the clogging of the carotid and vertebral arteries with cholesterol deposits contributes to impaired blood circulation in the brain and can lead to the development of strokes in the future. The operation of angioplasty and stenting of the carotid arteries is the most advanced and effective method of treating the narrowing of the carotid vessels. The essence of the intervention is to restore the patency of the arterial bed using a stent - a special wireframe. The operation is minimally invasive, it is performed without incisions, only with the help of small punctures.

Causes and symptoms of the disease

It is impossible to name one single reason leading to an atherosclerotic restructuring of the vascular wall and cholesterol deposits. Usually, this is a multifactorial pathology that occurs against the background of an improper lifestyle, bad habits, arterial hypertension, diabetes mellitus, and a hereditary predisposition.

Clinical signs of atherosclerosis of the carotid arteries do not appear immediately, as a rule, vascular lesions are asymptomatic. Stroke is often the first symptom of this disease. The following manifestations can indicate chronic cerebral ischemia:

  • headache;
  • dizziness;
  • insomnia;
  • impaired concentration and memory;
  • noise in ears;
  • emotional changes (irritability, tearfulness);
  • weakness, fatigue.

If you find similar symptoms in yourself, it is worth being examined by a neurologist.

When is the operation performed?

The operation of angioplasty and stenting of the carotid arteries is indicated for:

  • the presence of a significant narrowing of the vascular lumen (more than 50%), accompanied by symptoms;
  • clinical signs of transient ischemic attack or stroke;
  • recurrent stenosis of the lumen of the carotid artery after endarterectomy.

These indicators are approximate, the final decision on the expediency of surgery is made by the doctor based on the general clinical picture.

Preparing for surgery

The process of preparing for stenting of the carotid arteries consists in consulting with a neurologist and related specialists, as well as undergoing several laboratory and instrumental examinations. It will be necessary to do a general and biochemical analysis of blood, urine, coagulogram, ECG, chest x-ray. To clarify the diagnosis, the specialist can also refer the patient for an ultrasound of the carotid arteries and transcranial Doppler, MRI, or CT of the brain and neck vessels. It is necessary to warn the doctor about all medications you are taking on an ongoing basis and any allergic reactions to anything. On the eve of the intervention, the patient has prescribed a course of drugs that prevent blood clots.

Who is the operation contraindicated for?

Angioplasty and stenting of the carotid arteries are contraindicated in patients with the following conditions:

  • acute infectious disease;
  • individual intolerance to contrast agents;
  • the presence of chronic disease in the acute stage;
  • violation of blood coagulation processes;
  • with a stroke within the previous 2 months;
  • total occlusion of the lumen of the carotid artery.

How is carotid artery surgery

The operation of angioplasty and stenting of the carotid arteries is performed under local anesthesia. A puncture is made in the area of the femoral or upper limb artery, into which a manipulator catheter with a balloon at the end is inserted. A contrast agent is injected into the vessel, with the help of which surgeons control the advancement of the catheter to the narrowed area. Having brought to the site of stenosis, the catheter with a balloon is inflated and the lumen of the artery expands. The restored vascular lumen is fixed with a stent - a mesh metal structure. After that, the catheter is removed, a pressure bandage is placed at the puncture site. The entire process of the operation is monitored using X-ray machines. The duration of the procedure usually does not exceed 90 minutes.

Recommendations after the intervention

The length of hospital stay after stenting on the carotid artery is determined by a specialist, depending on the individual characteristics of each clinical case. Usually, patients are discharged 2 days after the intervention. The doctor prescribes a set of drugs that will need to be taken. Heavy physical activity and baths and saunas are not recommended for several weeks. After discharge, you need to correct your lifestyle, normalize your diet, and give up bad habits.

Cost of stenting of carotid arteries in Kyiv

In the Dobrobut network of medical clinics in Kyiv, the best specialists in Ukraine will perform carotid artery stenting at the best price. The final cost of the operation is influenced by the complexity of measures taken before and after the intervention. You can find out the approximate cost of stenting on the website dobrobut.com.

To make an appointment or get advice on all your questions, call our call center right now or use the feedback service.

Bibliography

  1. Faisal Aziz - Carotid Artery Stenting Technique: Approach Considerations, Carotid Stent Insertion. Last updated, June 04, 2020.
  2. Carotid stenting. Published online, 2019.
  3. Carotid Angioplasty and Stenting Published online, 2020.
  4. Donald T. Baril - Carotid Artery Stenting. Last updated, July 31, 2021.
  5. Carotid angioplasty and stenting - Mayo Clinic. Published online, July 01, 2020

The endovascular surgical intervention is performed in an operating room under local anesthesia and intravenous anesthesia (if needed). Surgical team: surgeon, surgical nurse. The puncture of radial, brachial or common femoral artery is performed, an introducer is implanted into the punctured artery, the cannulation of the target artery is performed using an endovascular conductor and a guiding catheter. Embolic protection system (Mo.Ma or Spyder FX) is used depending on the anatomy and the type of injury. Predilatation of the arterial sclerotic disease and stenting of the target artery is performed according to “monorail” system. Post-dilatation of the stent (if indicated). Angiography with the recording of intervention results in various projections is performed. Surgical equipment is removed when the intervention is completed. The hemostasis of the vascular access is performed. Aseptic dressing.

Indications for the procedure: data of the clinical picture, ultrasound examination, CT angiography.

Service duration: 40 to 90 minutes.

Special aspects of service provision

The procedure has no age restrictions.

Contraindications for the procedure: allergic reactions to contrast agents, active infectious process.

Appointment for the surgical intervention is carried out only after a check-up by a specialist cardiac surgeon of Dobrobut clinic chain.

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Our doctors
Show all doctors 683
Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Cardiac surgeon, endovascular surgeon

12 years of practice

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
Specific IgE , cashew (f202)

Specific IgE , cashew (f202)

Epidermis of horses, IgE antibodies

Epidermis of horses, IgE antibodies

Surgical orthopedics and traumatology

Surgical methods are often the best decision for the treatment of injuries and congenital locomotor pathologies. It is impossible to avoid a surgical intervention in case of certain orthopedic diseases.

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Логотип Добробут Попробуйте новый дизайн сайта
24/7 Работаем круглосуточно
Сердце

Ангиопластика и стентирование сонных и вертебральных артерий

Цены на услуги
Услуга Стоимость
24260
грн
Заказать

Атеросклероз – одно из самых распространенных заболеваний в Украине среди взрослого населения. Холестериновые бляшки, откладываются в сосудах, нарушают их проходимость, приводя к гипоксии жизненно важных органов. Так, например, закупоривание сонных и вертебральных артерий холестериновыми отложениями способствует нарушению кровообращения в головном мозгу, и может привести в дальнейшем к развитию инсультов. Операция ангиопластики и стентирования сонных артерий – самый передовой и эффективный метод лечения сужения каротидных сосудов. Суть вмешательства заключается в восстановлении проходимости артериального русла при помощи стента – специального проволочного каркаса. Операция является малоинвазивной, проводится без разрезов, только лишь с помощью небольших проколов.

Причины и симптомы заболевания

Назвать одну единственную причину, приводящую к атеросклеротической перестройке сосудистой стенки и холестериновым отложениям, невозможно. Обычно, это многофакторная патология, возникающая на фоне неправильного образа жизни, вредных привычек, артериальной гипертензии, сахарного диабета, наследственной предрасположенности.

Клинические признаки атеросклероза сонных артерий проявляются не сразу, как правило, поражение сосудов протекает бессимптомно. Нередко первым симптомом этого заболевания является инсульт. Указать на хроническую ишемию головного мозга могут следующие проявления:

  • головная боль;
  • головокружение;
  • бессонница;
  • нарушение концентрации внимания и памяти;
  • шум в ушах;
  • эмоциональные изменения (раздражительность, плаксивость);
  • слабость, быстрая утомляемость.

Если вы обнаружили у себя подобные симптомы – стоит пройти обследование у невролога.

Когда проводится операция?

Операция ангиопластики и стентирования сонных артерий показана при:

  • наличии значительного сужения сосудистого просвета (более 50%), сопровождающееся симптоматикой;
  • клинических признаках транзиторной ишемической атаки или инсульта;
  • рецидивах стеноза просвета сонной артерии после эндартерэктомии.

Данные показатели являются ориентировочными, окончательное решение о целесообразности оперативного вмешательства принимает врач на основании общей клинической картины.

Подготовка к операции

Процесс подготовки к стентированию сонных артерий заключается в консультации с неврологом и смежными специалистами, а также прохождении ряда лабораторных и инструментальных обследований. Необходимо будет сделать общий и биохимический анализ крови, мочи, коагулограмму, ЭКГ, рентгенографию органов грудной клетки. Для уточнения диагноза специалист также может направить пациента на УЗИ сонных артерий и транскраниальную допплерографию, МРТ или КТ головного мозга и сосудов шеи. Необходимо предупредить врача о всех принимаемых вами лекарствах на постоянной основе и имеющихся аллергических реакциях на что-либо. Накануне вмешательства пациенту назначается курс препаратов, предотвращающих тромбообразование.

Кому противопоказана операция?

Ангиопластика и стентирование сонных артерий противопоказано пациентам со следующими состояниями:

  • острое инфекционное заболевание;
  • индивидуальная непереносимость контрастных веществ;
  • наличие хронического заболевания в стадии обострения;
  • нарушение процессов свертывания крови;
  • при перенесенном инсульте в течение предшествующих 2 месяцев;
  • тотальной окклюзии просвета сонной артерии.

Как проходит операция на сонной артерии

Операция ангиопластики и стентирования сонных артерий проводится под местным обезболиванием. Делается прокол в области бедренной или артерии верхней конечности, в который вставляется катетер-манипулятор с баллоном на конце. В сосуд вводится контрастное вещество, при помощи которого хирурги контролируют продвижение катетера к зоне сужения. Подведя к месту стеноза, катетер с баллоном накачивают и просвет артерии расширяется. Восстановленный сосудистый просвет фиксируется при помощи стента – сетчатой металлической структуры. После этого, катетер удаляется, на место пункции устанавливается давящая повязка. Весь процесс операции контролируется при помощи рентген-аппаратов. Длительность процедуры обычно не превышает 90 минут.

Рекомендации после вмешательства

Длительность пребывания в стационаре после операции стентирования на сонной артерии устанавливает специалист, в зависимости от индивидуальных особенностей каждого клинического случая. Обычно, пациенты выписываются на 2 день после вмешательства. Врач назначает комплекс препаратов, которые необходимо будет принимать. В течение нескольких недель не рекомендуются тяжелые физические нагрузки и посещение бань, саун. После выписки необходимо откорректировать свой образ жизни, нормализовать питание, отказаться от вредных привычек.

Стоимость стентирования сонных артерий в Киеве

В сети медицинских клиник Добробут в Киеве по оптимальной цене проведут операцию стентирования сонных артерий лучшие в Украине специалисты. На окончательную стоимость операции влияет комплекс проведенных мероприятий перед и после вмешательства. Узнать приблизительную цену стентирования вы можете на сайте dobrobut.com.

Для того, чтобы записаться на прием или получить консультацию по всем интересующим вас вопросам – звоните прямо сейчас по телефонам нашего колл-центра или воспользуйтесь услугой обратной связи.

Список литературы

  1. Faisal Aziz - Carotid Artery Stenting Technique: Approach Considerations, Carotid Stent Insertion. Last updated, June 04, 2020.
  2. Carotid stenting. Published online, 2019.
  3. Carotid Angioplasty and Stenting Published online, 2020.
  4. Donald T. Baril - Carotid Artery Stenting. Last updated, July 31, 2021.
  5. Carotid angioplasty and stenting - Mayo Clinic. Published online, July 01, 2020

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Преимущества медицинской сети "Добробут"

Высокая квалификация

Широкий спектр медицинской помощи по более чем 50 врачебных специальностей

Круглосуточная работа

Контакт-центр информирует и осуществляет запись пациентов 24/7

Доступные цены

Гибкая система скидок на программные услуги для детей и взрослых

Другие услуги
Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
Нет отзывов!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет